top of page
Susan Richards, president of Community Art Center board is posing with a group of young members of the Art Center

Our Board



Priscilla Sanville, Phd. (Co-President)

Associate Professor Emerita
Lesley University

Nicola Williams (Co-President)

President, The Williams Agency

Selvin Chambers (Vice President) 

Executive Director, LifeScene 

Alan Schwartz (Treasurer)

Retired from Varian Semiconductor 

Equipment Associates

Kenneth Williams


Director, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Investment Management Company


David Odo, Phd.

Director of Academic and Public Programs, Division Head and Research Curator at the Harvard Art Museums

Sana Ghafoor M.D.

Pfizer Inc., Clinician and Medical Researcher

Telma Salvador

Cambridge Trust Company​

Chris Hastings

GBH, WORLD Channel

Elena Stone, Phd.

 Retired Faculty at University of Massachusetts, Boston
Independent Artist and Social Justice Educator


Prospective board members are nominated by members of the existing board and the Executive Director and serve for a two-year term. For more information on how to join our board, please contact Erin Muirhead McCarty.

bottom of page